Contact 150TH

Host an event

In addition to activities in state parks, local park agencies, historical societies, conservation organizations, schools and communities are encouraged to hold events commemorating the 150th anniversary of the beginning of the parks movement. Please contact your nearest state park or state park district office. You can also email us at: 150th@parks.ca.gov.

Use logo

To request a license to use the anniversary logo, please email:
Victoria Yturralde - victoria.yturralde@parks.ca.gov

Volunteer

To get involved in 150th anniversary activities, please contact the volunteer coordinator at the state park district where you would like to help. See a complete listing here:
http://www.parks.ca.gov/pages/735/files/volunteerfinalweblayout03112010.pdf

If you have ideas or wish to help on a statewide basis, please email: 150th@parks.ca.gov.

Support

Donors and sponsors are needed for the many planned events and activities. Most parks have non-profit cooperating associations that fundraise and support park programs. For a list of these groups, see: http://www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=977

In addition, there are statewide organizations that help state parks:
www.parks.ca.gov/?page_id=22231

Contribute to the State Parks Protection Fund.

150TH Team:

Anniversary Committee Co-Chairs:
Mike Lynch - mike.lynch@parks.ca.gov
Donna Pozzi - donna.pozzi@parks.ca.gov

Yosemite 150th Anniversary Chair:
Kassandra Hardy - kassandra_hardy@nps.gov

Committee staff:
Ellen Clark - ellen.clark@parks.ca.gov
Laurie Taylor - laurie.taylor@parks.ca.gov
Ingrid van Dijk - ingrid.vandijk@parks.ca.gov

Communications Office:
Vicky Waters - vicky.waters@parks.ca.gov
Dennis Weber - dennis.weber@parks.ca.gov

Marketing and Business Development Division:
Doug Neilson - doug.neilson@parks.ca.gov

California State Parks Foundation representative:

Sara Feldman - sara@calparks.org

State Parks field representatives:
Rich Rozzelle - rich.rozzelle@parks.ca.gov 
Jess Cooper - jess.cooper@parks.ca.gov 
Steven Ptomey - steven.ptomey@parks.ca.gov
Scott Liske - scott.liske@parks.ca.gov

Office of Grants and Local Services representative:

Jean Lacher - jean.lacher@parks.ca.gov

Division of Boating and Waterways representative:
Denise Peterson - denise.peterson@parks.ca.gov

Acquisition and Development representative:
Steve Watanabe - steve.watanabe@parks.ca.gov

Training Section representative:
Chuck Combs - chuck@parks.ca.gov

Office of Historic Preservation representative:
Jenan Saunders - jenan.saunders@parks.ca.gov

Off Highway Motor Vehicular Recreation Division representative:
Brian Robertson - brian.robertson2@parks.ca.gov

Tourism and local government representatives:
Karin Moss - karin@seemorrobay.org
Nancy Johnson - njohnson@morro-bay.ca.us

Quilter coordination:
Marcy Brown - marcy.brown@parks.ca.gov

Native Sons of the Golden West representative:
Doug Love - doug1066@gmail.com